Local News

Final Russell County Election Results

VoteVoters went to the polls on Tuesday to cast their ballots in the general election.

Russell County had a large turnout.  71% of registered voters went to the polls.

The final results are below.  The totals will not be official until canvassed on Nov. 15.



Russell County Commissioner - District #3
Bradley C. Zweifel (D - Waldo)        620
Cathy Boxberger (R - Russell)         385

Kansas District Magistrate Judge, District 20
Position #3
Marty K. Clark (R - Russell)            2600
Eric Vincent James (D - Russell)       449

Kansas State Senate, District #36
Elaine S. Bowers (R - Concordia)     2295
Marquis Clark (D - Concordia)           625

State Board of Education, Member District #6

Deena L. Horst (R - Salina)        2072
Carol Viar (D - Salina)                775

Luray City Recall Question
Shall Charles "Chuck" Pyle be recalled from the office of Mayor, City of Luray?
Yes  42
No   65

Constitutional Amendment - Boat Tax
This amendment would allow the legislature to classify and tax watercraft upon a basis different from other property.
Yes        1707
No          1045

President/Vice President (Russell County totals)
Romney/Ryan (Republican)    2505
Obama/Biden (Democratic)      584
Johnson/Gray (Libertarian)         98
Baldwin/Martin (Reform)             21


Read More Local News
Mike in Morning Banner
Russell, KS weather