Local News

Final Russell County April 2 Election Results

VoteVoters across the state went to the polls Tuesday to elect mayor, city council and school board members.

1,517 ballots were cast in Russell County, which is about 35 percent of registered voters in the county.

Contested race winners are bolded. Number in parentheses notes number of positions available.

Results are unofficial until canvassed on Monday at 10 AM.

Raymond "Curt" Mader   500
Carol Dawson                    452

City Council - Ward 3
G. Jason Long                 140
Jim Cross                           71

Bunker Hill
City Council (5)
Ryan Cook                    40
Donna Bailey                34
Larry Philbern              34
Gladys Baird                 33
Brian Pertl                    31
Tracey Kuntzsch             17
Joshua Vopat                 14
Nikki Kuntzsch                8
Pamela Pertl                   8

City Council (5)
Kevin Truan                    49
Dru Miller                       47
Kara Bredvick                45
Kurt Sellers                    44
Rodney Windholz           33
Kenneth Windholz             19

Jack Cochran            63
Bruce Libal                 24

City Council (5)
Jack O'Leary                     74
Lisa Shiroky                      62
William Lindsay                51
Christina Mullender          50
Emma Wetzler                  39
LaDana Seirer                     34
Chuck Pyle                          28
V. William (Bill) Kennedy      28

USD 407 (3)
Raeleen Reinhardt      833
Kevin Ochs                  612
Candi Wagner             519
Danny Cochran             459
Jim Cross                     318
Rachelle Standley         306 

CLICK HERE for complete election results from Russell County with contested and uncontested races included. Again, results are not official until canvassing on April 8.

Read More Local News
Broncos on KRSL
Russell, KS weather