Santa's Candy Cube is at the Closet Boutique in Russell TODAY! Stop by and guess how much CANDY is in the Cube! Winner announced on Wednesday at 7:40am!

Tuesday Basketball Lineup

KRSL AM 990 & 98.1 FM
Russell at Ellsworth
Girls - 6:00pm / Boys - 7:45pm

95.9 Jack FM
Natoma at Wilson
Girls - 6:00pm / Boys - 7:45pm

Local News

Some Area Towns Ban Fireworks, Others Will Allow Use

Fireworks BanWith continuing drought conditions affecting the area, some towns around the KRSL listening area have decided to ban the use of fireworks, while others will allow them on certain days.

According to Russell and Ellsworth County Emergency Management Director Keith Haberer, Russell, Bunker Hill, Dorrance, Gorham and Victoria have voted to ban all sales and discharge of fireworks. However, Lucas, Luray, Waldo, Natoma and Wilson will allow the use of fireworks, but only on certain days. Contact your respective city office if you have any questions.

Also, there is a fireworks discharge ban for Russell County and a sales and discharge ban for Ellis County.

Public city displays will go on as planned in Russell and Waldo.

Read More Local News
KU on Jack FM
Russell, KS weather