Local News

Russell County Enacts Burn Ban

Burn BanA countywide burn ban has been placed on Russell County effective immediately and until further notice.

The Russell County Commissioners passed the resolution at a special meeting Tuesday afternoon.

Commissioner Alan Kuntzsch says under the ban, all burning except the use of fully covered and contained stoves, fireplaces, and propane and charcoal barbeque grills is prohibited.

Audio file failed to load...

CLICK HERE to read the resolution.

CLICK HERE for the March 17 meeting minutes.

Read More Local News
K-State on KRSL AM-FM
Russell, KS weather
First Southern Baptist Church Celebrate Recovery