Thursday Basketball Lineup

KRSL 990 AM / 98.1 FM
Minneapolis @ Russell
Girls - 6pm / Boys - 7:45pm

Local News

Tuesday's Russell County Election Results

Election DayVoters went to the polls in Russell County on Tuesday, April 1 to decide several city council races and two sales tax questions.

1,007 votes were cast and here are the results...

Russell County Question
Shall the 0.50% Countywide Sales Tax be Continued?
Yes    737
No     252

Luray City Question
Shall the City of Luray levy a 1.0% Citywide Sales Tax?
Yes    40
No     10

Russell City Council
Councilmember Ward I
Michelle B. Wagner     94
Teresa L. Shaffer        33

Councilmember Ward II
Paul E. Phillips          144
Write-in                     12

Councilmember Ward III
Jim A. Cross               69
Peter Cochran             63

Councilmember Ward IV
Richard S. Cross         96
Write-in                     16

City of Lucas Council
Councilmember Position #3
Tarry Dougherty         123
Write-in                       18

Councilmember Position #4
Adam R. Baker           122
Tamara K. Seirer         43

Councilmember Position #5
Trent Leach                134
Write-in                         8

Results are unofficial until canvassing. That will take place Monday by the Russell County Commissioners.

(All Information Copyright of KRSL 2014)

Read More Local News
K-State on KRSL AM-FM
Russell, KS weather
First Southern Baptist Church Celebrate Recovery