Local News

League Art Winners Announced

League Art 2014Russell students qualifying to attend league art recently traveled to Republic County High School to compete and attend workshops.

Winners at league art 2014 are as follows:

  • Kelly Bechdoldt - Ribbon - 2D Mixed Media
  • Shelby Thacker - Gold - Hand-Built Ceramics
  • Hannah Sander - Ribbon - Acrylic
  • Laura Langhofer - Gold - Ceramics
  • Nichole Crowell - Ribbon - Watercolor
  • Alaina Gfeller - Gold - Watercolor
  • Katie Reed - Ribbon - Hand-Built Ceramics

Pictured above:

Back row: Kelly Bechdoldt, Shelby Thacker, Hannah Sander, Laura Langhofer and Macy Howard.

Front row: Nichole Crowell, Mikayla Pitcock, Delainey Pospichal and Alaina Gfeller.

Not pictured: Katie Reed, Genesis Middleton, Mariah LaMar and Kaycie Hogan.

Read More Local News
Local News Banner
Russell, KS weather