Local News

RCACF Announces 2014 Scholarship Recipients

Russell County Area Community Foundation LogoThe Russell County Area Community Foundation has announced its 2014 scholarship recipients, awarding a total of $33,425 in scholarships to Russell County area high school seniors and college students.

"Although these scholarships come from the Community Foundation, it is the generosity of families and other donors who make these gifts possible. We hope these scholarships help area students explore their talents and achieve their career goals," said Angie Muller, Executive Director of the Foundation.

Sean Paul Banks Memorial Scholarship

  • Gage Nichols, Russell High School, $350
  • Joseph Oste, Russell High School, $350

Adolph Boehler Student Aid Scholarship

  • Katie Reed, Russell High School, $725
  • Alexander Baldwin, Russell High School, $500
  • Alexandra Ptacek, Russell High School, $500

Doran & Bina Dole Scholarship

  • Eric Rourke, Russell High School, $2500 (renewable)
  • Haley Michel, Russell High School, $2500

Kenneth V. Dumler Memorial Scholarship

  • Lena Wedel, Russell High School, $425

David Ochs Memorial Scholarship

  • Brandan Bachar, Russell High School, $300
  • Christopher Hilger, Russell High School, $300
  • Shelby Thacker, Russell High School, $300

Ervin & Denzell Zimmerman Scholarship

  • Haley Michel, Russell High School, $250
  • Paxton Pospichal, Russell High School, $250

Joshua Scholarship – Russell High School Students

  • Shiv Gupta, $1000
  • Tanner Krug, $1000
  • Gage Nichols, $1000
  • Joseph Oste, $1000
  • Eric Rourke, $1000

Joshua Scholarship – College Students

  • Alexa Heier, $1000
  • Ethan Kaufman, $1000
  • Clayton Moubry, $1000
  • Jordan Moubry, $1000
  • Roxanne Ochs, $1000
  • Taylor Ochs, $1000
  • Kelli Rourke, $1000
  • Amanda Shaffer, $1000
  • Kaitlynn Walker, $1000

Murphy Memorial Scholarship

  • Audra Nowak, Victoria High School, $375
  • Breanna Eulert Manrose, Natoma High School, $375

Paul E. Ruggels Memorial Scholarship – College Students

  • Eastin Casey, $750
  • Justin Theleman, $500

Pohlman Family Scholarship

  • Breanna Eulert Manrose, Natoma High School, $675

For more information on the Russell County Area Community Foundation scholarship program, please visit them on the web at www.rcacf.net or call Angie Muller, Executive Director, at 785-445-3611.

Read More Local News
Russell, KS weather
First Southern Baptist Church Celebrate Recovery