Catch Russell Sr. American Legion Baseball from "AA" State Tournament in Marysville on Wednesday, July 26 around 3:30pm on KRSL AM 990, 98.1 FM and streaming on!

Local Sports

KSHSAA Releases District Football Assignments for 2014-15

KSHSAA LogoThe Kansas State High School Activities Association has released its district football assignments for the 2014 and 2015 seasons.

Russell will remain in Class 3A and will have TMP-Marian, Beloit and Norton in their district.

Other area districts...

8-Man Div. II

District 2 – Burrton, Chase, Lost Springs-Centre, Sylvan-Lucas, Tescott and Wilson

District 7 – Almena-Northern Valley, Beloit-St. Johns/Tipton Catholic, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Natoma, Otis-Bison and Victoria


Complete 2014 and 2015 Football District Assignments

Read More Sports
Mike in Morning Banner
Russell, KS weather