Tuesday Basketball Lineup

KRSL 990 AM / 98.1 FM
Russell at Smith Center
Gametimes - 6pm / 7:45pm

Local Sports

8-Man All-Star Game Selections Announced

FootballThe rosters for the 2018 Kansas 8-Man Football All-Star Games have been announced.

Several coaches gathered at Tescott High School on January 6 to select this years 8-Man All-Stars.

Twenty players are selected for each roster. No more than two players are allowed to be selected from a school unless that school participated in the State Semifinals or State Championship Game; those schools are allowed to have three players selected to the All-Star roster.

Victoria's Lucas Taylor and Collin Kisner were selected for the 8-Man Division I East Roster.

Owen Krueger and Dylan Streit of Sylvan-Lucas and Collin Hoeffner of Wilson were selected for the 8-Man Division II West Roster.

The games will be played in Beloit on June 9. The 8-Man DI All-Star Game will be at 10 AM and the 8-Man DII game follows at 1:30 PM at Trojan Field.

Full 8-Man All-Star Rosters

Read More Sports
KU on KRSL 95.9
Russell, KS weather