Five Area High School Seniors Honored as Kansas Governor's Scholars

Kansas Governor's Scholars Program
Kansas Governor's Scholars Program

Five area high school seniors were honored as Kansas Governor's Scholars on May 1 in Topeka.

They included Russell High School's LaAries Pacifico Winzerling, Natoma High School's Gracyn Rose Cotterill, Sylvan-Lucas Unified High School's Tressa Jane Wehrman, Victoria High School's Shelby Schmeidler and Wilson High School's Zach Corpus.

The Governor's Scholars Program has recognized outstanding graduating seniors who finished in the top one percent of their high school graduating class for the past 39 years.

(Information courtesy Governor's Scholars Program.)